Right-wing extremist rap: from "national chanting" to Nazi rap

Online lecture

Monday, 16th of May 2022
Online
Target Group(s)
Educators, parents
Organizer
youthprotection.net

With "Insights", jugendschutz.net's Political Extremism section provides insights into current trends, developments and findings around hate, incitement and extremist propaganda on the Internet. This is especially true when it comes to dangers for children and young people growing up well in the online world. The individual dates are online video events and consist of 20- to 30-minute presentations, followed by an opportunity for questions and discussion.

Right-wing extremist rap: From "national chanting" to NSrap
For decades, classic skinhead rock was the most widespread music in neo-Nazi scenes. Since the 2000s, however, its appeal has declined noticeably, especially for younger people; today, one of the dominant styles is so-called NS rap. We present the development of this music genre and discuss to what extent one can speak of a current right-wing extremist youth culture here.

Registration at:https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcvcuisrD0iH9HF_veYAkN03ED3-qxfA4vJ

Insights is an event organized by jugendschutz.net and is funded by the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth within the framework of the federal program "Democracy Live!" as part of the competence network against hate on the net.

Rechtextremer Rap: Von "nationalem Sprechgesang" zu NS-Rap

Online-Vortrag

Montag, 16. Mai 2022
Online
Zielgruppe(n)
Pädagog*innen, Eltern
Veranstalter(in)
jugendschutz.net

Mit „Insights“ gibt jugendschutz.net im Bereich Politischer Extremismus Einblicke in aktuelle Trends, Entwicklungen und Erkenntnisse rund um Hass, Hetze und extremistische Propaganda im Internet. Dies vor allem, was Gefahren für das gute Aufwachsen von Kindern und Jugendlichen in der Online-Welt betrifft. Die einzelnen Termine sind Online-Video-Veranstaltungen und bestehen aus 20- bis 30-minütigen Präsentationen sowie der anschließenden Gelegenheit für Fragen und Diskussionen.

Rechtextremer Rap: Von "nationalem Sprechgesang" zu NS-Rap
Über Jahrzehnte war der klassische Skinhead-Rock die weitverbreitetste Musik in neonazistischen Szenen. Seit den 2000er Jahren hat jedoch seine Attraktivität gerade für jüngere Menschen spürbar abgenommen; bestimmend ist heute unter anderem der sog. NS-Rap. Wir stellen die Entwicklung dieser Musikrichtung dar und diskutieren, inwiefern hier von einer aktuellen rechtsextremen Jugendkultur gesprochen werden kann.

Anmeldung unter:https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcvcuisrD0iH9HF_veYAkN03ED3-qxfA4vJ

Insights ist eine Veranstaltung von jugendschutz.net und wird vom Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend im Rahmen des Bundesprogramms “Demokratie leben!” als Teil des Kompetenznetzwerks gegen Hass im Netz gefördert.